top of page

NTRW Contests

The Carolyn Readers Choice Award was created in 2013 to honor Carolyn Williamson, a founding member of the North Texas chapter of RWA (now North Texas Romance Writers). She has served the chapter in almost every capacity and is one of the earliest members of RWA as well.

Since 1983, Carolyn has pursued her dream of being a published romance author. She faithfully writes and attends meetings, workshops, and conferences in pursuit of the knowledge that finally turned her dream into a reality.

Her dedication and perseverance is an inspiration to many.

Carolyn Readers Choice Award Information

The Great Expectations Contest

The Great Expectations contest was for unpublished material, from published and pre-published authors alike.

The Great Expectations had a run of seventeen years, thanks to some very dedicated chapter members over the years, including, most notably, Angi Platt and Lisa Fenley.

Sadly, due to the amount of work this contest requires and not enough resources to take on the job, the contest is suspended for the foreseeable future.

bottom of page